Parish Council

Canon law calls for each pastor to be supported by a council of parishioners. This team investigates topics of interest to the parish, reflects upon them and offers advice to the pastor. Resurrection’s council generally consists of 10 – 15 parishioners and ex-officio representatives from our clergy, PTO, trustees, school administration, PREP and music ministry.

Parish Council

For information regarding Parish Council, please contact Anita Davis by email at

Appointed members of the council for 2016-2017 are:
Anita Davis, Chairperson
Sara Miller, Vice Chairperson
Lucy Berkhoff
Marry Ellen Caccomo
Dana Hetzel
Joe Demo
Eamonn Long
Maria Barton
Enzo Repola
Annalise Stack-Zecca

Siobhan Marangi

Duane Pfenningwerth


Parishes of the Archdiocese must follow the Code of Canon Law (church law), the law of the State of New York (civil law), and the particular law and practice of the Archdiocese. Each parish is separately incorporated under the Religious Corporations Law of the State of New York and is operated at all times as a separate and distinct corporate entity with its own certificate of incorporation, by-laws and board of trustees.

Under New York law, the Board of Trustees consists of the Archbishop of New York as president of the civil corporation, the Vicar General of the Archdiocese as the vice president, the pastor of the parish as the secretary-treasurer, and two lay trustees chosen by the pastor, with the approval of the Archbishop.

Church of the Resurrection

910 Boston Post Road, Rye, New York 10580 (914) 967 0142

powered by finalsite